Skip to content

Returning to Australia

September 15, 2009

It was October 2006 when I made my first trip to Australia to do a country wide speaking tour for the Flexible Learning Network. My husband, Larry, came with me and we had a whirlwind trip around the country,  meeting new friends and old online friends with first face to face encounters. It was a fabulous trip, so when the chance to return this November became a glimmer in Matt Moore and Carol Daunt’s eyes, I was  saying yes, yes, yes!

The planning has begun. I’ll be  down under from November 7 – 23rd.  If you are interested in joining workshops in Sydney, Canberra, Melbourne, or conferences in Adelaide (E-Dayz’09) and the Sunshine Coast (Learning Technologies 09). There will hopefully be many informal meetups and conversations. I hope to see you there!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

