Skip to content

All my bags are packed…

November 5, 2009
tags:

WE really made it on the airplane 2…and I hope I’m ready to go. I’m sitting here, waiting for my husband, Larry, to come and take me to the airport. I wish he were going with me. There has been a ton of solo travel this fall.

I have consulted weather forecasts, transferred all my workshop and presentation files to the laptop (they will all find their way online, but closer to the event dates. I make last might changes. ) I  shut down my desk computer and printer (save that energy) and am trying to seduce myself into thinking this isn’t a long trip. Having flow down under twice now, I know. I know.

I’m excited to see people posting their bios on the workshop wiki, I’m hoping we get a few more registrations in Sydney (hint hint) and I’m REALLY looking forward to seeing all my friends and colleagues, new and old. (No, I’m not calling you OLD…)

Here we go!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

